What I Wore: Maternity Style at 30 Weeks Pregnant

30 Weeks pregnant and my growing bump has been needing a new wardrobe lately and I’m getting creative with what I wear to my 9-5. I’m still not convinced that maternity specific clothing is really necessary, except for pants – jeans and work trousers are a definite need, but I only have one of each. For leggings and boyfriend jeans, I still wear my old pre-baby bump ones and they fit fine. I purchased a maternity skirt from Gap, which was so flimsy and floppy, that made me feel so frumpy, they had to go back. Head to H&M or Forever21 or your favourite basics store and buy yourself a jersey pencil skirt in a size larger than you normally do.

#StyleTheBump

#StyleTheBump

The day was a lot chillier than I expected so I had to throw on my wool coat. This was a purchase from Australia, and in true fashion, it’s not at all maternity!

#StyleTheBump#StyleTheBump

These two last outfits I’ve been rocking since the beginning of my bump, though the orange dress is getting a little too short, but I think I can get away with it as a top soon if I pair it with leggings.

My trusty Forverver21 blue skirt really has gone the long haul in my pregnancy – here’s me in it from the very beginning to now!

Blue Skirt

   ⇑30 Weeks ⇑             |           ⇑16 Weeks⇑              |         ⇑20 Weeks⇑          |          ⇑18 Weeks⇑

Leave a Reply

