#StyleTheBaby: Coming Home Outfit

Newborn going home outfit

The best part of baby planning is the shopping for the itty bitty outfits that we get to dress them in!!! My voice goes up by a few octaves, and the baby talk comes outs! How can anything be this teeny tiny and be pure gorgeousness!

Pebbles is due in December, and as cute as I want her to be, I need her to be warm and cosy! So for me, this outfit is perfectly warm, cosy and snuggle-able (Yup! That’s a word!). I thought about the cute pink bow cap, that most baby girls come home with, well at least according to Pinterest, which is adorable, I was about to rule it out but thinking about it now, I may reconsider it! Also may reconsider her booties, but she’ll be all wrapped up and it’ll be freezing in December, so I think I may just leave this outfit as is. Well, let’s see what I end up packing!

The white onesie is a super soft terry cloth Bonds outfit. Bonds? I hear you say? Bonds is the most iconic true-blue Aussie brand out there! And remember, we are Australian, and every Aussie baby needs to be dressed in Bonds!! Especially when said baby is born American!

For DH, this is the perfect outfit to bring her home in, to remind her, three days old, that she is in fact, AUSTRALIAN…as well! We were lucky enough to be gifted this itty bitty onesie, along with the gorgeous elephant, beanie and mittens from some amazing friends we have back home. Being away from home and thought of from those we left there is a truly warming feeling. The cost alone of postage is enough to scare you, but I can imagine my friends calling each other, agreeing to meet up and shopping specifically for our little Pebbles, who is so so far away. It makes me tear up at the thought they put into making sure we knew they were thinking of us, even on the other side of the world.

Blue Baby Bunting is from Baby Gap ∼

∼ Cute lil socks are from TJMaxx 

Everyone I look at this picture, I just want to cuddle her so!!!

Happy Weekend Everyone!

xox

V

Leave a Reply

