#FlashbackFridays: My Birthday – Sydney > New York > Mexico!!!

With my birthday coming up in a few days, I thought I would #Flashback to how epic my birthday was last year.

Flashback Friday

We returned to Sydney for two weddings, they are dear friends and we were lucky enough that the weddings were a week apart, which meant we could go to both. It’s a 25hr flight and you loose two days when you fly from NY to SYD, so we were only staying for the week. It was all business. Wedding Business. I was actually working my 9-5 remotely and in the bridal party for one of the weddings. So, we were busy, to say the least.

In between this crazy week, my gorgeous DH gathered my family and friends for a quiet evening to celebrate as we were heading back to New York before my actual birthday. He topped that off with surprise tickets to the Men’s US Final and topped that off with a surprise trip to Cancun, Mexico.

Yes, I am a very very lucky woman!!! My love and appreciation for him is boundless! He put so much time and effort to make my birthday an unforgettable moment in my life

Here are a few snaps of it all and by a few I mean a lot!

Flashback Friday

⇑This group of crazy people are one of the greatest gifts I’ve received in life! That book we’re all looking at in the bottom photo was another surprise my DH put together for me. He gathered photos from my entire life, had my family and friends write me messages and put it into a beautiful album that sit on my dresser⇑

Flashback Friday

⇑My amazing Big Bro and Sissy Poo! 

Flashback Friday

⇑ More people I absolutely love!

IMAG1420

Flashback Friday

You know when you REALLY want something…and you know when someone gifts it you? I love my Brother! One of the most generous human beings in the world, not only with presents but with his love!

Flashback Friday

A genuine reaction to getting my awesome birthday present! A CAMERA!!!

So, after six days, two weddings, one road trip, dinner with the family, drinks with my friends, working a full week in US hours (hello 2am conference calls) we flew another 25 hrs back to home to NY!

For my actual birth day, DH took to a rooftop bar, with a gorgeous view of the city, got to have a cheese plate and a chocolate martini! I mean, the man know’s me well!

Flashback

I love the story of this photo. We were actually not posing at all, but just minding our own business scoping out what buildings were what. When I turned, a lovely girl approached me and said, ” I’m really sorry, I’m not a stalker but I just took your photo. It was just too perfect of a photo not to take.” And this was the shot!

v

We have a strange goal in life, we have many, but this is an odd ball one. We did Wimbledon in 2009 when we lived in London and it was such a great experience, so we set a goal to attend all the Tennis Grand Slam tournaments in the world. So when Birthday Surprise Number 3 was announced, I was beyond excited. I mean THE FINAL! With Nadal and Djokovic! Two of the greatest players right now! AND we had great amazing seats! Can you see why this birthday was amazing!?!?!Falshback

Flashback

Nadal v Djokovic 6–2, 3–6, 6–4, 6–1 It was an epic match!

Flashback

Flashback Friday

The Super Geek in my DH loved this gadgety thingy (yes, that’s the technical term for it) Replays, stats, different games. We had fantastic seats and he couldn’t get over this gadget! ♥

Flashback Friday

We actually won the men’s and women’s final. That’s how we celebrate my birthday!

HELLO MEXICO!

OK, right here, is the epicenter of my unforgettable, ridiculously spoilt and over the top birthday bonanza! My wonderful, amazing, dear dear Husband took me away to Cancun, Mexico. And not to just to they typical party town Cancun. To the most over the top resort, Cancun has to offer!

Welcome to Nizuc Resort and Spa! 

If you want to lap it up in luxury, feel like a King and Queen, and be completely relaxed and pampered while on holiday. Forget everything else and book here, stay here and if you can help it. Don’t ever leave!

Flashback

Flashback

Flashback

This is how I got to wake up every.single.day!!!

Just being a big kid in a big pool!

Just being a big kid in a big pool!

It rained on our first day in Cancun, but as if I was about to let that stop me from swimming in this ridiculous pool! It was so good for the soul to swim under the rain. Please try it one day!

It rained on our first day in Cancun, but as if I was about to let that stop me from swimming in this ridiculous pool! It was so good for the soul to swim under the rain. Please try it one day!

Swimming in sink hole at the bottom of a cave wasn't exactly on my bucket list but heck why not!?! And I'm so happy we did. Secret: we're actually swimming in our underwear, that's how unplanned it detour was!

Swimming in sink hole at the bottom of a cave wasn’t exactly on my bucket list but heck why not!?! And I’m so happy we did. Secret: we’re actually swimming in our underwear, that’s how unplanned it detour was!

We're Aussie! Where's there's a beach, is where you will ALWAYS find us!

We’re Aussies! Where’s there’s a beach, is where you will ALWAYS find us!

Flashback

Don't ever let your last day stop you from taking on new experiences. today's adventure was JETPACKING! O.M.G what a crazy thing to try! I screamed and squealed the entire time. DH on the other hand. Like a fish to water. Total Pro, as always!

Don’t ever let your last day stop you from taking on new experiences. Today’s adventure was JET PACKING! O.M.G what a crazy thing to try! I screamed and squealed the entire time. DH on the other hand. Like a duck to water. Total Pro, as always!

Flashback

Flashback Friday
Flashback Friday
image

Not a bad way to say hello to a new year of life!

Leave a Reply

