Flashback Fridays: Our Destination Wedding

I’ve been a memory keeper all my life. I find it fun to look back and read my thoughts, and see my photos. I’ve been journaling since I was 13, my only regret is that I don’t actually know where all my diaries are. Over they years, the format has changed, from journals, to planners, to scrapbooking, to a mobile app, and now to this blog. So I thought I would start sharing with you some of the adventures I’ve had over the years.

This weeks’ flashback takes us to

Our Wedding!

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

DH and I were married, two years ago at the beautiful Sri Panwa, in Thailand. We put a lot of thought into having a destination wedding, and it was the perfect decision for us. It took us over a year to plan and with the help of the best bridesmaids and support of our family, it was a dream come true.

I’m an Event Manager, so I took the reigns on putting all the pieces together for our wedding. We are both very careful decision makers, and we rarely do anything cookie cutting which is a blessing and a curse, as it means decisions take much longer than they need to be, because we also must know every possible option out there, so we can weigh it all up. We’re a little coocoo like that!

I also designed and created all of our stationery, from our wedding invitations to our programs, it was all handmade with love. The sad part is, I don’t have one complete photo of our wedding invitations, and they are all at our home in Sydney for me to take a photo now.

If you would like help in pulling you’re wedding together or help designing your wedding stationery, drop me line. I’d be more than happy to work with you!

But here are a few of my favorite shots from our wedding

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

⇑Our color scheme was orange and green to represent our color for life and the tropics of Thailand. I bought the boys these socks to worn like this!⇑

⇑My gorgeous mamma and pappa ♥⇑

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

⇑The first kiss as Husband and Wife ♥ ⇑

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

⇑The best Bridesmaids one could ask for, you couldn’t get anymore gorgeous than these ladies right here!

⇑A little alone time moment⇑⇑Practicing our wedding dance⇑
⇑The Details⇑
⇑The Details⇑⇑The Details⇑⇑The Details⇑⇑The Details⇑

⇑My gorgeous in-laws⇑colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

colorful and joyful wedding in Phuket, Thailand with photos by Julian Wainwright Weddings | via junebugweddings.com

⇑Nine years together and two years into marriage and I fall in love with this man more and more every day.

I am blessed, grateful and honored to be his wife.

Forever and Always

xoxo

Disclaimer: All images are copyright to Julian Wainwright and Erica Camille

You can see more

http://junebugweddings.com/wedding-photo-blog/photobug/colorful-wedding-in-thailand-with-photos-by-julian-wainwright-weddings/

http://ericacamilleproductions.com/weddings/2012/08/vivi-james-phuket-thailand-wedding-sri-panwa-resort/

http://julianwainwrightweddings.com/gallery/thailand-wedding-photographer-vivi-james/

Photographer: Julian Wainwright
Ceremony Venue: Sri Panwa, Baba Nest
Reception Venue: Sri Panwa, Baba Pool Club
Videographer/Film Maker: Creative Wedding Films
Officiant: Marek Koperski
Invitation Designer: Bride
Catering and Cake: Sri Panwa
Florist: Sri Panwa
Wedding Dress: Vera Wang
Bridesmaids apparel and accessories: Maid of Honor – Saba, Bridesmaids – Cue, Shoes –Peeptoe
Hair and make-up: Lisa Allen
DJ: Stevie Bray
Transportation: Golf buggies, supplied by Sri Panwa
Favors: Designed by Bride / Supplied by Sri Panwa
Rings: Tacori and Cerrone

Leave a Reply

