Maternity Style: What I Wore – on Holiday

Heat. Humidity and 23 weeks pregnant! Not a great combination, here’s what wore to survive the heat

Day One

DSC06013

⇑Dress: Forever21 Shoes: White Havaianas

(how do you spot an Aussie? We wear flip flops everywhere, and for most occasions)

Day One: Dinner and Walking Tour

DSC06109

⇑I wore the same dress to The Met, I just added the woven belt this time. Seriously need to do something about my hair!

Day Two: Plantation Tour

DSC06445

⇑Another Forever21 dress, with the same belt as above 

Day Two: Dinner, Preservation Hall and wandering about on Bourbon Street, what a crazy street!!DSC06319

⇑Top and shorts both from Australia, both items I wore before getting pregnant

Day Three
DSC06554

⇑Top: Old Navy Shorts: Ksubi (with a rubber band holding the top button together!)

DSC06225

⇑Same Ksubi shorts with a non brand top from Australia. Paired with my trusty hat, sunnies, necklace and Coach leather backpack I wear everywhere! I hate holding a handbags! 

Day Four

DSC06603

⇑Stretch-knit body con dress from Forever21, not a maternity dress, just a size up from my pre-pregnancy dress size. My trusty yellow/mustard vintage Coach leather back pack. I bought this at the Brooklyn Flea Markets and I use it as my everyday handbag

As you can see, it’s a lot of summer items you’ve seen in previous posts. I don’t like to buy a lot of clothes, so I do tend to wear things to death!

Leave a Reply

