Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

How We Wonder What You Are…..
We had our 20 week scan today, you know, the scan they do to make sure your baby it forming perfectly fine or not. Luckily, we have a perfectly healthy forming baby, 10 fingers, 10 toes, four chamber heart and we are going to have a little….
We don’t know just yet. The answer is in a sealed envelope in my handbag as I type. I’m not sure why, but even with all the anticipation, we had to wait one extra day. Well, DH was only willing to wait another 24hrs when I pitched the idea of a gender reveal photoshoot. In true form, I have to capture everything!!!
What are your predictions?
Here’s how my pregnancy has been developing:
  • My belly bump is relatively small
  • I am currently carrying low
  • No morning sickness from the first trimester till now
  • No nausea (OK I lie, there was one day of nausea, but I’m not sure that really counts)
  • Am suffering from blemishes
  • Baby’s heartbeat has been above 150 beats per minute
  • Cravings have been fruits, sour, salty, and now nothing but vegetables
  • I am 30 and Pebbles was conceived in April
  • Rarely any mood swings

 

Leave a Reply

